The Epistle of Ignatius to the Ephesians
The Epistle of Ignatius to the Ephesians

Table of Contents

Title Page

Introductory Note to the Epistles of Ignatius


Chapter I.--Praise of the Ephesians.

Chapter II.--Congratulations and entreaties.

Chapter III.--Exhortations to unity.

Chapter IV.--The same continued.

Chapter V.--The praise of unity.

Chapter VI.--Have respect to the bishop as to Christ Himself.

Chapter VII.--Beware of false teachers.

Chapter VIII.--Renewed praise of the Ephesians.

Chapter IX.--Ye have given no heed to false teachers.

Chapter X.--Exhortations to prayer, humility, etc.

Chapter XI.--An exhortation to fear God, etc.

Chapter XII.--Praise of the Ephesians.

Chapter XIII.--Exhortation to meet together frequently for the worship of God.

Chapter XIV.--Exhortations to faith and love.

Chapter XV.--Exhortation to confess Christ by silence as well as speech.

Chapter XVI.--The fate of false teachers.

Chapter XVII.--Beware of false doctrines.

Chapter XVIII.--The glory of the cross.

Chapter XIX.--Three celebrated mysteries.

Chapter XX.--Promise of another letter.

Chapter XX.--Exhortations to stedfastness and unity.

Chapter XXI.--Conclusion.

[<< Prev]  [Top]  [Next >>]

The Epistle of Ignatius to the Ephesians
Christian Bookshelf